Pune: No BJP chief in 31-member making plans committee of PMRDA, birthday party cries foul -News Fall Out

The Maharashtra govt has introduced 16 participants and 15 particular invitees, together with NCP MP Supriya Sule and Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut, for the Metropolitan Planning Committee (MPC) of Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority (PMRDA), to be headed via Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray. The transfer has, alternatively, attracted the ire of opposition BJP, which has alleged that the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA) govt has intentionally saved BJP leaders out of it.

In the record of 15 particular invitees to the MPC, the state govt has appointed Sule, Raut, Shiv Sena MP Shrirang Barne, Sena legislator Tanaji Sawant and Congress legislator Sangram Thopte.

“The chief minister is playing politics by deliberately keeping elected representatives of BJP out of the MPC,” alleged town BJP leader Jagdish Mulik.

He identified that the elected represntatives of BJP, together with town MP Girish Bapat, Mayor Murlidhar Mohol, no birthday party MLA or corporator has been incorporated within the MPC, whilst Raut and Sawant of Shiv Sena had been incorporated as particular invitees regardless of them having no connections with the PMRDA.

“Pune is among the fastest developing cities in the country. There was a demand since 1997 to create a metropolitan authority for planned development of the area. Its formation was delayed due to differences between Congress and NCP on who should head it. Finally, it was formed by the BJP-led government under the leadership of then chief minister Devendra Fadanavis. The PMRDA then took up the mega infrastructure project of Ring Road and Shivajinagar-Hinjewadi Metro project, along with preparing a development plan for the metropolitan region. Now, the chief minister’s political upmanship on PMRDA has kept BJP legislators out of it. We condemn this move,” he mentioned.

However, the Congress, one of the crucial constituents of the MVA, pushed aside the BJP’s reason why as “baseless”.

“It is a baseless allegation. The discretion to nominate participants of MPC for PMRDA lies with the state govt and the BJP must prevent making it a political factor,” mentioned town Congress spokesperson Ramesh Iyer.

In an order dated July 16, the state Urban Development division introduced that Thackeray would be the head of MPC whilst Sunil Shelke of NCP and Sanjay Jagtap of Congress might be its participants, along side administrative heads of Pune Municipal Corporation, Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation, Pimpri Chinchwad New Township Development Authority), and of municipal councils of Alandi, Talegaon Dabhade and Lonavala.

The professional participants within the MPC come with the executive engineer of the Public Works division, government director of Maharashtra Krishna Valley Development Corporation, president of Mahratta Chamber of Commerce and Industries, and retired the city planner BV Kolatkar. The fundamental secretary of the Urban Development division and the Pune divisional commissioner are everlasting participants of MPC whilst the PMRDA CEO is member-secretary of the committee.

The invitee record additionally comprises the executive government officials of Maharashtra Jeevan Pradhikaran, Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation, Maharashtra Housing and Area Development Authority, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board, Managing Director of Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co Ltd and Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation, amongst others.


Read More
Source link

“Follow us on”

“Motivational Stories Must Read”

“Profit Booking Deal on Amazon Try it Once”

Leave a Comment