Tinariwen Announce New Album ‘Amatssou’, Release New Song

The Tuareg band Tinariwen have announced their new album, Amatsou, which will be released on May 19 via Wedge. They’ve also shared its lead single, ‘Tenere Den’, which is accompanied by an Alexis Jamet-directed visuals. Check it out below.

Marking the band’s ninth studio LP, Amatsou was produced by Daniel Lanois and recorded in Djanet, an oasis in the desert of southern Algeria located in Tassili N’Ajjer National Park. It features contributions from Jack White collaborator Fats Kaplin, Wes Corbett, and Kabyle percussionist Amar Chaoui.

Amatsou Cover Artwork:

Amatsou Tracklist:

1. Kek Algham
2. Tenere Den
3. Arajghiyine
4. Imzad (Interlude)
5. Tidget
6. Jayche Atarak
7. Imidivan Mahitinam
8. Ezlan
9. Anemouagh
10. Iket Adjen
11. Nak Idnizdjam
12. Tinde (Outro)

Source link

DISCLAIMER: I hereby declare that I do not own the rights to this music/song. All rights belong to the owner. No Copyright Infringement Intended.

#Tinariwen #Announce #Album #Amatssou #Release #Song

Translate »
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com